NC Supreme Court

Anita Earls
Supreme Court Associate Justice

Anita Earls has worked passionately for 30 years protecting civil rights, fighting for communities, and advocating fair political processes. Earls founded and is currently the Executive Director of the Southern Coalition for Social Justice, a North Carolina based civil rights nonprofit that partners with communities of color and economically disadvantaged communities in the south to defend and advance their political, social and economic rights.

Web PageFacebook PageTwitter Page

NC Court of Appeals

John S. Arrowood
Court of Appeals Seat 1

Judge John Arrowood was appointed to serve on the North Carolina Court of Appeals by Governor Roy Cooper in April 2017. He previously served on the Court from 2007 to 2008 after being appointed by Governor Mike Easley. Over the course of his service, Arrowood has authored opinions, concurrences, or dissents in over 100 cases.

In November 2018, Judge John Arrowood will be seeking to retain his seat on the NC Court of Appeals.
Web PageFacebook Page
Tobias (Toby) Hampson
Court of Appeals Seat 2

Toby is a partner at the Raleigh firm of Wyrick, Robbins, Yates & Ponton where he leads the firm’s Appellate Practice group. He began his career at the North Carolina Court of Appeals clerking for Judges K. Edward Greene, Wanda Bryant and Bob C. Hunter. Toby’s current practice focuses on representing individuals and businesses before the North Carolina Court of Appeals, North Carolina Supreme Court, and the Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals. He also assists in the firm’s municipal practice where he routinely advises planning boards in the North Carolina towns of Wake Forest and Zebulon. Toby is running because the right experience is vital to maintaining a fair and independent judiciary.       

Web Pagefacebook page
Allegra Collins
Court of Appeals Seat 3

Allegra Collins is a Candidate for Judge on the NC Court of Appeals, seeking the seat to be vacated by the Honorable Rick Elmore in 2018.

Web PageFacebook PageTwitter Page

NC Superior Court

Vince Rozier, Jr.
Superior Court District 10B

Judge Rozier served as a prosecutor in Wake County for four years prior to serving as a Wake County District Court Judge for nearly ten years. Vote for Judge Vince Rozier on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

web pageFacebook PageTwitter Page
Keith Gregory
Superior Court District 10D

Superior Court bench, Judge Gregory proudly served 8 years on the Wake County District Court bench, presiding over criminal and civil court. Judge Gregory brought to the bench 15 years of trial experience as a private practitioner, Assistant Public Defender, and Assistant District Attorney. 

Judge Gregory believes it is important to serve both the profession and his community. He is humbled to have been elected President of the North Carolina Association of District Court Judges last year and to the Wake County Bar Association Board of Directors in 2009 and 2016. He served 8 years on the North Carolina State Bar Continuing Legal Education Board. He also served as a Board member of the Interfaith Food Shuttle and REENTRY Inc. 

Web PageFacebook Page
Craig Croom
Judge District 10B Seat 1

Craig Croom is a judge of the 10th Judicial District Court in North Carolina. He was elected to the court in 2014, winning a term that expires on December 31, 2018.

Croom previously worked as an administrative law judge and a former special superior court judge for the 10th District, Third Division of the Superior Court in Wake County, North Carolina. He was appointed to the superior court position by former Governor Bev Perdue and served there from February 22, 2011, to December 31, 2012

Facebook page
Margaret Phillips Eagles
Judge District 10D Seat 1

Margaret P. Eagles is a district court judge for the 10th Judicial District, which presides over Wake County of North Carolina. She was appointed to the court by former Governor Bev Perdue and assumed the office in December 2009. Eagles was re-elected to the 10th Judicial District Court in 2014, winning a new term that expires on December 31, 2018.

Web Page
Walter Rand
Judge District 10D Seat 2

Walter Rand has been practicing law in Wake County District Court for over 23 years. His practice has been devoted to helping the underdogs, the poor, the people without the means their opponents have. He has twice been recommended by the Wake County Bar to fill vacant judicial seats pending elections, once in 2014 and again this year

Facebook PageWebsite Page
Ms Sam Hamadani
Judge District 10E Seat

Sam Hamadani is a Wake County District Court Judge. She was appointed by Governor Roy Cooper.  Of the twenty nominees for the position, Governor Cooper trusted Sam with the job.  Sam is fortunate to be running unopposed in the November 2018 general election for District 10-E. 

Web PageFacebook PageTwitter Page
Louis Meyer
Judge District 10E Seat 2

Honesty, fairness, and integrity are the principles of conduct I have strived to follow throughout my legal career. A passage from the Wake County Bar Association’s Creed of Professionalism, which I helped compose, is my guiding light. “My word is my bond. Integrity is an absolute. Fairness and civility are essential.” As a District Court Judge, I am committed to these principles.

Web PageFacebook Page

NC District Court